Grateful goodbye

I’m sitting in a sushi place, enjoying some me time before we begin our travels on Wednesday.(First stop, NYC!) Yes, even though we’ll be in Japan in a month, I’m still getting sushi…because yum.

Anyway, I notice the giant glass of ice water the waitress set in front of me, and how I gave it no thought when she set it down:

image.jpeg

I feel grateful for ice cold, free-refill, safe-to-drink water because I know in a couple months we’ll be in places where this is not a thing.

It’s with gratitude that I say goodbye to the USA this month…till who knows when!

Leave a Reply

